Ok, I thought I would try something new and do a weekly post on my ever-growing TBR stacks. I think we all probably have these huge stacks of books lying around that “one of these days” we will read. I hope it is not just me anyways. I thought each week I would just pick a book or series and shed some light on them and why I got them to read in the first place. I hope everybody will share what they think and get me reading them or maybe stick them back in the TBR stack. Thanks everybody!

I will start off the first Thursday is Thor’s day (TITD) TBR with Theft of Swords (The Riyria Revelations #1-2) by Michael J. Sullivan. I bought this book Late last year. I have heard many great things about this series and this author. I started following Mr. Sullivan on various social media outlets and I admire his online presence. He always seems willing to interact with his fans and makes himself easily accessible. I chose this book for the first TITD post because this book is the book I would like to read most in my TBR stacks. I don’t know why I have not read this book yet. Every time I go to start it something seems to come up in my review schedule or my personal life. I will read this book soon and I am sure I will kick myself for waiting so long!

Theft of Swords, Vol. 1 (Riyria Revelations) by Michael J. Sullivan

s-typeopts13

Theft of Swords (Riyria Revelations box set Book 1)

  • Paperback: 704 pages
  • Publisher: Orbit; 1 edition (November 23, 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0316187747
  • ISBN-13: 978-0316187749

About the book: *** Amazon #1 Kindle Best Seller: Epic Fantasy, Historical Fantasy, Sword & Sorcery, Men’s Adventure *** They killed the king. They pinned it on two men. They chose poorly. There’s no ancient evil to defeat or orphan destined for greatness, just unlikely heroes and classic adventure. Royce Melborn, a skilled thief, and his mercenary partner, Hadrian Blackwater, are running for their lives when they’re framed for the murder of the king. Trapped in a conspiracy that goes beyond the overthrow of a tiny kingdom, their only hope is unraveling an ancient mystery before it’s too late. This is the first book in the original series, The Riyria Revelations, from best-selling author Michael J. Sullivan. It takes place twelve years after the events of The Riyria Chronicles and the two series can be read in eithar chronological order or order of publication, although the author suggests reading in publication order. Publication Order

  • Theft of Swords (Riyria Revelations #1 & #2): contains The Crown Conspiracy & Avempartha
  • Rise of Empire   (Riyria Revelations #3 & #4): contains Nyphron Rising & The Emerald Storm
  • Heir of Novron  (Riyria Revelations #5 & #6): contains Wintertide & Percepliquis
  • The Crown Tower (Riyria Chronicles #1)
  • The Rose and the Thorn (Riyria Chronicles #2)

The Death of Dulgath (The Riyria Chronicles #3) Expected publication: November 15th 2015

About the author: Michael writes classical fantasy and science fiction with unlikely heroes and epic adventures. His debut series, “The Riyria Revelations” has sold more than half a million English language copies and has been translated into 13 foreign languages.

