Wednesday is Odin’s day or what I want Wednesday (WIWW). It’s that time of the week again where I will spotlight some new release books that are coming out that I really want.

This week I want to spotlight Beyond Redemption by Michael R. Fletcher . I have been trying to get a review copy of this book from the publisher, but so far no luck. But I did get a e-book review copy from Mr. Fletcher himself. Sounds like a great new dark fantasy. (my favorite!) I have been hearing a great deal of good things about this book and I am excited to read and review! Thanks Mr. Fletcher!

This book is out 6-16-15 ! So go grab a copy NOW!

About the book:

23287202

Beyond Redemption

  • Paperback: 512 pages
  • Publisher: Harper Voyager (June 16, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0062387030
  • ISBN-13: 978-0062387035

A darkly imaginative writer in the tradition of Joe Abercrombie, Peter V. Brett, and Neil Gaiman conjures a gritty mind-bending fantasy, set in a world where delusion becomes reality . . . and the fulfillment of humanity’s desires may well prove to be its undoing.

When belief defines reality, those with the strongest convictions—the crazy, the obsessive, the delusional—have the power to shape the world.

And someone is just mad enough to believe he can create a god . . .

Violent and dark, the world is filled with the Geistrekranken—men and women whose delusions manifest. Sustained by their own belief—and the beliefs of those around them—they can manipulate their surroundings. For the High Priest Konig, that means creating order out of the chaos in his city-state, leading his believers to focus on one thing: helping a young man, Morgen, ascend to become a god. A god they can control.

Trouble is, there are many who would see a god in their thrall, including the High Priest’s own doppelgangers, a Slaver no one can resist, and three slaves led by possibly the only sane man left.

As these forces converge on the boy, there’s one more obstacle: time is running out. Because as the delusions become more powerful, the also become harder to control. The fate of the Geistrekranken is to inevitably find oneself in the Afterdeath. The question, then, is:

Who will rule there?

About the author:

Michael R. Fletcher is a science fiction and fantasy author. His novel, Beyond Redemption, a work of dark fantasy and rampant delusion, is being published by HARPER Voyager and is slated for release June 16th, 2015.

His début novel, 88, a cyberpunk tale about harvesting children for their brains, was released by Five Rivers Publishing in 2013. 88 is available from Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Kobo, and elsewhere.

The next two Manifest Delusions novels, THE ALL CONSUMING, and WHEN FAR-GONE DEAD RETURN are currently in various stages of editing while Michael tries to be the best husband and dad he can be.

Michael is represented by Cameron McClure of the Donald Maass Literary Agency.

Advertisements