My review today is for Elantris : Tenth Anniversary Author’s Definitive Edition by Brandon Sanderson

A copy of this book was provided to me in exchange for an honest review. My opinions are my own.

I think everyone knows by now I am a big Brandon Sanderson fan. But truth be told I had not read this book until this edition came out. I know boo me if you like but it is true. I just did not have a chance. I am glad I waited. What a wonderful edition.

Being his first novel, and a standalone at that I didn’t know what to think about this book at first. It was a wonderful book, more story driven than character, or magic system than we are more accustom to from Mr. Sanderson. That being said it was a bit refreshing. As much as I love his work the magic system and some characters can be a little overpowering at times. This was simply a fantastic little tale that was marvelously told.

Bravo, Mr. Sanderson on such a masterpiece for your fist novel.  I guess we now know why you are the biggest author in fantasy today.

As you know if you have read my reviews before I am not about long reviews with synopsis and spoilers. I just give my opinion on my experience with this book and you can take it from there. Now on to the next book.

4/5 STARS

This book is out NOW!

So go get your copy!

 

 


 

 

 

About the book:

 

 

23848604

BUY HERE:    Elantris :Tenth Anniversary Author’s Definitive Edition by Brandon Sanderson

  • Hardcover: 592 pages
  • Publisher: Tor Books; 10 Anv edition (October 6, 2015)
  • ISBN-10: 0765383101
  • ISBN-13: 978-0765383105

 

In 2005, Brandon Sanderson debuted with Elantris, an epic fantasy unlike any other then on the market. To celebrate its tenth anniversary, Tor is reissuing Elantris in a special edition, a fresh chance to introduce it to the myriad readers who have since become Sanderson fans.

This new edition begins with a preface by author Dan Wells, the first person to read the completed novel, and a new afterword by Sanderson explaining how he came to write the book and its place in the Cosmere, the unified universe of all his Tor novels.

Also included is an expanded version of the “Ars Arcanum” appendix, with more of the technical details of the book’s magic that fans can never get enough of.

Elantris was truly a milestone both for Sanderson and for the genre of epic fantasy. It deserves this special treatment, something Tor has done only once before, with Orson Scott Card’s Ender’s Game. Sanderson fans old and new will be excited to discover it.

 

 


About the author:

38550

Brandon Sanderson is the bestselling author of books including WarbreakerElantris, The Stormlight Archive series, starting with The Way of Kings, and The Mistborn series-Mistborn, The Well of Ascension, The Hero of Ages and The Alloy of Law. He has also writtenAlcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians, a book for middle-grade readers, and the young adult novel, The Rithmatist. He also completed the final books in Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time® series-The Gathering Storm, Towers of Midnight and A Memory of Light-based on Jordan’s notes and material. Sanderson teaches writing at Brigham Young University. He lives in Utah.

 

 

 


