My review today is for A Crown of Swords by Robert Jordan

I find it hard to review these booksHow do you review books that are Fantasy classics? These are books that everybody already knows are good. I find it difficult to express how great these books are. I mean besides Lord of the Rings this has to be considered the best classic Epic Fantasy right? Well I guess I will just take it book by book and see what happens. This is yet another great book in this series. What a wonderful story. Awesome characters. The worldbuilding is just fantastic. Robert Jordan deserves his reputation as the outstanding author he was. This series deserves it’s place near the top of all epic fantasy. The adventures of Rand, Perrin, and Mat are truly epic. Classic fantasy at it’s best. You have reluctant heroes, Dark powers, magic, diverse people, and great battles.

Overall another great book in the series. It has some wonderfully memorable moments. It is also is beginning to slow down a bit. I don’t mind so much because I am so attached to the characters and the story, but I can see were all the complaining comes from. I am looking forward to continuing this fantastic series.

The only regret I have with this book, and the series is that I did not read it sooner! I can see now that I am going to be obsessed with this series. I finally know what all the hype was about from all the WoT fans out there. Now I am one of you. I wanted to read the whole series this year (As you can see I am very behind).

As you know if you have read my reviews before I am not about long reviews with synopsis and spoilers. I just give my opinion on my experience with this book and you can take it from there. Now on to the next book.

4/5 STARS

This book is out NOW!

So go grab your copy!

Make sure you check out all the Wheel of Time books from Tor Books.

Keep an eye out for more Wheel of Time reviews coming soon.

And you can check out all of my WoT reviews here: Book Review Index


About the book:

16059619

BUY HERE:      A Crown of Swords by Robert Jordan

  • Series: Wheel of Time (Book 7)
  • Paperback: 688 pages
  • Publisher: Tor Books; 2 edition (June 18, 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0765336464
  • ISBN-13: 978-0765336460

The Wheel of Time, Robert Jordan’s internationally bestselling fantasy series, has captured the imaginations of millions of readers worldwide. Now book seven in the series, A Crown of Swords, will be available in trade paperback for the first time. This new trade paperback will feature brand-new cover art commissioned specifically for this edition.

In this volume, Elayne, Aviendha, and Mat come ever closer to the bowl ter’angreal that may reverse the world’s endless heat wave and restore natural weather. Egwene begins to gather all manner of women who can channel–Sea Folk, Windfinders, Wise Ones, and some surprising others. And above all, Rand faces the dread Forsaken Sammael, in the shadows of Shadar Logoth, where the blood-hungry mist, Mashadar, waits for prey.


About the author:

31ULybtb-YL._UX250_

Robert Jordan was the pen name of James Oliver Rigney, Jr., under which he was best known as the author of the bestselling The Wheel of Time fantasy series. Jordan was born in Charleston, South Carolina. He served two tours in Vietnam (from 1968 to 1970) with the United States Army as a helicopter gunner. He was awarded the Distinguished Flying Cross with bronze oak leaf cluster, the Bronze Star with “V” and bronze oak leaf cluster, and two Vietnamese Gallantry Crosses with palm. After returning from Vietnam he attended The Citadel where he received an undergraduate degree in physics. After graduating he was employed by the United States Navy as a nuclear engineer. He began writing in 1977. He was a history buff and enjoyed hunting, fishing, sailing, poker, chess, pool, and pipe collecting. Robert Jordan died on September 16, 2007, after a courageous battle with the rare blood disease amyloidosis.

http://www.dragonmount.com/


