So I have been in a blogging and reading slump. I am just plain burned out. I took a little break from the blog and social media recently. I am sure no one really noticed. So what does this have to do with this book haul post you may ask? I decided to go back to my roots if you will. What got me into Fantasy in the first place. Good Ol’ pulpy Sword and Sorcery! Yes that’s the good stuff! I love it! I feel better already.

So I went to several local used book stores in search of my Sword and Sorcery fix. I was pleasantly surprised that I was able to find so much good stuff! Found some amazing books!

So here we go!

 

 


20170326_113259

Ah yes, Michael Moorcock’s Elric. What could be better. These books are in great shape as well. I just love these old paperbacks, the covers are epic!

20170326_113437

Classics I say! Never can go wrong with Fritz Leiber’s Fafhrd and the Gray Mouser! And a very rare find indeed, I have been searching for a copy of Hyperborea by Clark Ashton Smith forever it seems. Now I have one!

20170326_113349

Found these beauties as well! Jirel of Joiry by C.L. Moore. The first S&S heroine written by a first lady of Fantasy!

20170326_113041

20170326_113105

Last and certainly not least was this amazing find. A collectors edition of Bloodstone by Karl Edward Wagner. Centipede Press put this out and it is fabulous! I must get the others in this series! Why am I so broke!

20170328_183706

First shelf of what I consider my Sword and Sorcery collection! Half the shelf anyway!

20170328_183720

And the second shelf of my so called Sword and Sorcery collection.

I need so much more! (want)


Well that’s it for now. These books make me so happy. I hope you enjoyed!

Thanks everyone!

James

MightyThorJRS


 

 

