I haven’t blogged in a while. I haven’t written a post for two weeks or posted one for a week. The world didn’t notice and kept on going, like I knew it would.

It has been peaceful not worrying about blog views or social media likes. I think I could get used to this!

But I enjoy sharing my passion for reading Fantasy books. I like trying to help spread the word when I find something awesome! It brings me some joy to share!

It is also frustrating. When no one else seems to share that enthusiasm. When your social media post are dormant with little action. Blog views and interaction are low. What did I do wrong? Where did I go wrong? At one time things seemed to be headed in such a fantastic direction just to fall flat on its face.

I put so much hard work into this blog with little repayment of my time and effort. It used to be fulfilling when at least it seemed like people appreciated what I was doing.

I thought I had struck up many new friendships with authors, publishers, fellow bloggers and enthusiast. Just to learn that friendship ends when you have outlived their need for you, when bigger and better “friends” come along. 

Even my calls for promotional post, Guest blogs, guest reviews, collaborations ect. are met with little reaction.  That’s right I can’t even get anyone to promote themselves for nothing anymore.

I have to assume it’s me at this point? Something I have done or said, or my reputation? I am at a loss. If someone knows maybe they can fill me in?

Maybe I need to interact more? I try my best. My social anxiety is so bad I can’t even come across in social media like I want or at least not awkward. Social Media sucks anymore anyway. Can’t we all go back to sharing cool stuff we like instead of bullshit we don’t like?

I should be amazed I ever posted a blog post in the first place.

Why did I start blogging? Therapy, is the only answer I can come up with. Reading keeps my mind busy, keeps the darkness away. If my mind is busy the battle is easier.

 

 

5ba

 

 

Blogging and sharing about my reading helps a great deal as well, but it also presents its own demons that must be battled.

So where is all of this going you might ask? I don’t know, I just needed to rant! I posted awhile back about needing to enjoy myself blogging again, and that has not really happened. I am still to caught up on people liking, sharing and blog views, and all that. So I don’t know what to do. Quit the blog and find new ways to fight the darkness? Stop worrying about having a blog following? Like that will happen. Stop finding my self worth in whether people check out my blog? That’s tough, a lot of my self is in this blog. People don’t like my blog, they don’t like me.

Well one thing is for sure, I will keep reading! I must stay sane and all!

I think I will just go about my business, with Mighty Thor JRS blog. I will no longer tie my self worth to it. It is mine and I will do what I want. I love and enjoy this blog even if no one else does. I need this, for me! If others want to come along for the ride you are more than welcome! I appreciate all of those who actually come by and follow my blog! Thank You!

I think I ranted on everything I wanted to.

Please remember, Never think someone who wants something from you is a friend! Even more so if they have written a book!

Thanks again,

James

 

